Despite being made into movies over 20 years earlier than the prequel trilogy, the events of the original trilogy begin 19 years after the concluding events of the prequel trilogy. The three movies in the original trilogy are Star Wars Episode 4: A New Hope, Star Wars Episode 5: The Empire Strikes Back, and Star Wars Episode 6: The Return of the Jedi.

The first movie in the trilogy begins with Darth Vader having almost completed his massive space station, known as the Death Star. The Death Star has been built in order to allow Vader and Emperor Palpatine (Darth Sidious) to crush the growing rebellion against their evil empire.

Vader catches one of the rebellion’s leaders, Princess Leia, who has stolen plans to the Death Star. Luckily, these plans are stored in the droid R2-D2 who, with his partner C-3PO, is able to escape to the planet Tatooine. Here, the droids are found by Luke Skywalker. As Luke is trying to clean up R2-D2 he triggers a message that Leia has left for Obi Wan Kenobi, who happens to live on Tatooine.

Luke and the droids seek out Obi Wan Kenobi. Obi Wan tells Luke of his father’s greatness (initially telling Luke that his father died in a battle with Darth Vader) and begins to teach him about the force. Obi Wan and Luke hire Han Solo and his partner Chewbacca the wookie to take them to join the rebels in their fight against Vader.

For more information about Star Wars, its characters, and many of the franchise’s licensed products, visit the Star Wars Vintage Toys blog. You’ll find Star Wars collectibles, Star Wars ships [] and toys, games, household supplies and Star Wars fabrics [], and just about everything else Star Wars-related.

Author: Shaun Taylor
Article Source:
Low-volume PCB maker

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation